Victorian Railway Stations

After a period of inactivity for over 12 months in 2005, this website is slowly being updated and is now hosted on a single server.

All the photos included on this website have been taken by the author, with the earliest photos taken in 1999.

If you have any comments or questions regarding the content of this site please email me at

Copyright: Ross Thomson 2006

Passenger v Population Study

The following links provide some discussion on some recent ideas I have had.

Returned Passenger Services
Reopened Stations

Rail Lines

Alexandra Line
Altona Line
Avoca Line
Ballarat-Colac Line
Balmoral Line
Bolangum Line
Bright Line
Carpolac Line
Casterton Line
City Loop Line
Cobram Line
Cohuna Line
Colbinabbin Line
Coleraine Line
Cudgewa Line
Daylesford Line
Echuca Line
Echuca-Toolamba Line
Fitzroy Line
Flemington Racecourse Line
Geelong-Ballarat Line
Gembrook Line
Gheringhap-Maroona Line
Girgarre Line
Glen Waverley Line
Healesville Line
Hurstbridge Line
Inner Circle Line
Koondrook Line
Koroit-Hamilton Line
Kulwin Line
Mansfield Line
Mirboo North Line
Moolort Line
Mornington Line
Mount Gambier Line
Orbost Line
Outer Circle Line
Patchewollock Line
Pinaroo Line
Port Fairy Line
Portland Line
Queenscliff Line
Red Hill Line
Robinvale Line
Sandringham Line
Skipton Line
Serviceton Line
Shelbourne Line
Stony Point Line
St_Kilda Line
Tocumwal Line
Traralgon-Maffra-Stratford Line
Upfield Line
Wahgunyah Line
Warburton Line
Wedderburn Line
Whittlesea Line
Williamstown Pier Line
Wodonga Line
Wonthaggi Line
Woodside Line
Yaapeet Line
Yackandandah Line
Yanac Line
Yelta Line
Yungera Line

Get a GoStats hit counter